One of the best ways to get to know La Font d’en Carròs is to do some of its perfectly defined routes.
If we choose to do the route of the ceramic panels, it will take us to the town centre. The history of the devotional panels starts from the second half of the 18th century, these images are the reflection of popular culture and the historical, political and religious context over the last three centuries.
If the visitor prefers a break, more natural, it is within reach the route of the Castle, which goes between old olive and carob tree crops, as well as the Mediterranean landscape. This route is included within the PR (short tour) of the Community, with number 347. If we want to extend our route, following the same PR, we can go into pine groves and the place of la Mola, in the route of l’Assegador and les covatelles.
On the other hand, if we are looking for a more flat route to be able to do it by bicycle or by foot, we have la Ruta dels Molins, where we can discover the water heritage of La Font d’en Carròs. All this without forgetting emblematic spaces such as el Calvari, les muralles de Rafalí, the old Town Hall, dating from the 14th century and has been converted into a Tourist Office, or l’Església de Sant Antoni Màrtir, built on the remains of the old mosque, which by order of the Carròs family in 1329 began its construction and is one of the oldest Christian temples in La Safor
Gentilici: Fontera, fontero
Tourism Office – La Font d’en Carròs: Plaça de l’Ajuntament, 1 (962833338) [email protected]